Husbands – Signed Copy

£12.99

Husbands is a page-turning thriller that any reader will be able to engage with and enjoy.

This is a signed copy that comes with a limited edition HUSBANDS bookmark.

Order now to have it on release day – 6 June 2024.

Available on back-order

Description

In Hollywood, every pavement star tells a story. Not all of them shine.

Wannabe actor Kyle Macdonald is down on his luck. Working as a supply teacher in an inner-city Birmingham school, he’s single again at 28, and sleeping in his childhood bedroom beneath a ‘Hard Candy’ Madonna poster.

He gets a call claiming he drunkenly married top Hollywood director Aaron Biedermeier in Vegas six years ago. Rather than panic, he sees a golden ticket to fame and the life he’s always fantasised about. But the glamourous veneer of Los Angeles – non-stop sunshine, celebrity actors and exclusive hotel suites – starts to crack, revealing a darker, corrupt underbelly to La-La Land.

Kyle digs deeper into his so-called husband’s past, unearthing disturbing allegations of abuse and underage sex parties. With the help of Biedermeier’s fiancé, actor Noah Winters, he embarks on a cross-country race to unravel the mystery and expose the truth – finding love along the way. 

Perfect for fans of Jane Fallon, Marian Keyes, Beth O’Leary and Taylor Jenkins Reid, Mo Fanning writes deep character-driven stories that entertain and make readers think. Fanning redefines LGBTQ romantic comedy by creating stories that just so happen to contain ‘queer’ characters. His comedic fiction is inspired by life’s rich tapestry, delving into darker themes drawn from his own experience including alcoholism, mental illness and prejudice.

Husbands is a page-turning thriller that any reader will be able to engage with and enjoy.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…